Deputy Commissioner

D C Belagavi

     Shri Nitesh Patil

(O) 0831-2407200, 2407273 (IP) 260770
(R) 0831-2407222 e-Mail: deo.belagavi[at]gmail[dot]com

The Deputy Commissioner is the head of the district. The Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC) will assist him/her in all the administrative activities of the district. There are three Sub-Divisional head-quaters namely: Belagavi, Bailhongal and Chikodi which are headed by the Assistant Commissioner, and 10 taluka headed by Tahasildar.

  • Belagavi Sub-Division: Belagavi, Khanapur and Hukkeri.
  • Chikodi Sub-Division : Chikodi, Athani and Raybag. 
  • Bailhongal Sub-Division : Bailhongal,Ramdurg, Saundatti and Gokak.